Sing

21 May

Sing

Being a shy gal, I avoid speaking in public. I don’t like a lot of unwanted attention. I get embarrassed.   A lot of my friends are very outgoing but I’m not like that.   For years now my friend Mary has been trying to talk me into going to sing karaoke.

I was drunk one time and went to one but I didn’t sing. I don’t think I could ever be that drunk.  seriously.  Most of the people can’t sing anyway and I don’t know why they want to because they sound horrible.

Some of them are good singers like my friend and a few others. Most, like I said, are horrible.  But some of them are drunk and they don’t care how they look. I do have to say though that they look like they are having fun.

I do like to sing and the funny thing is that I think I am better at it than some of those people down there. at least I know I am not worse. I  sing in the shower and I have been known to sing in my car to the radio. life has not been so good lately. I need some fun. Major fun.
So what am I getting at: I’m doing it, Mary has talked me into it. This weekend we are going with a bunch of other friends. I will have to write about my experiences, if I don’t chicken out.

Good luck to me and you too,

          Eva♥

Leave a Reply

